Skip to content

Alexandria Odjonii: About

May 2, 2010
by

About me and my work:

Metalurges2411 is my 1-person art studio at Cooper. My name is Alexandria, but my friends call me Alex.

One of the reasons I am focusing on metalwork is because I like making small wearable metal objects that make a personal connection, maybe tell a story, jazz up the uniform, be slightly audacious.

I also love to draw and paint and work with clay, so I’m also hanging out with large and small paintings on wood, or canvas, or paper, hammering and riveting metal on corners and other interesting places.

Things that inspire me artistically are color, shape, texture and emotion. Powered by luscious coffee.

Please feel free to visit my website at https://sites.google.com/site/metalicious2411/

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2010 4:32 pm

    LOVE your work! wear it all the time, admire it daily. enjoy it always.

  2. Suny permalink
    January 23, 2011 2:47 pm

    Alex, I am your BIGGEST fan. I Love your pieces because I know you put your heart into your ART!!

Leave a Reply

